Conversation
Feedback

We want to hear from you!

BYU-Idaho values suggestions and ideas that can improve the university.
Use our Feedback Form to let us know what you think.

Conversation
Feedback
Brigham Young University Logo

Contact Us

Office hours are 8-5pm Mon-Fri. (We are closed from 2-3pm on Tuesdays for devotional.)

Academic Discovery Center—Main Office

129 Manwaring Center, (208) 496-9800, academicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu
Amy LaBaugh Academic Discovery Center Director labaugha@byui.edu (208) 496-9810
Jill Evans Academic Discovery Center Manager evansj@byui.edu (208) 496-9812
Sean Tippetts Academic Discovery Center Manager tippettss@byui.edu (208) 496-9894
Justin Hodges Career Services and Employer Relations hodgesjr@byui.edu (208) 496-9813
Steve Zollinger Career Services and Employer Relations zollingers@byui.edu (208) 496-9814
Lane Muranaka Career Services and Employer Relations muranakal@byui.edu (208) 496-9895
Rob Ahrendsen Careeer Preparation Coordinator ahrendsens@byui.edu (208) 496-9811
Will Gierke      Marketing & Events Coordinator gierkew@byui.edu    (208) 496-9829
Linda Williams   Office Assistant - Internships williamslin@byui.edu (208) 496-9802
Jen Shaffer Office Assistant - Career Services & Employer Relations shafferj@byui.edu (208) 496-9801

General Advising, Career Exploration, Online Degrees, Interdisciplinary Studies
Pathway, Special Needs, University Studies
129 Manwaring Center, (208) 496-9800, onlineadvising@byui.edu
Van Crawford Career & Academic Advisor crawfordv@byui.edu (208) 496-9821
For Online Students: 
Brian Godfrey Career & Academic Advisor godfreyb@byui.edu (208) 496-9817
Haley Krumblis   Career & Academic Advisor krumblish@byui.edu (208) 496-9809

Academic Discovery Center—Satellite Offices

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
240 Benson, (208) 496-9830 CALSacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu
Chris Humphreys     Academic Discovery Coordinator humphreysc@byui.edu  (208) 496-9835
Liz Watson Health Professions Advisor watsone@byui.edu (208) 496-9833
Cammie Sauer Career & Academic Advisor sauerc@byui.edu (208) 496-9839
Mindy Harris Career & Academic Advisor harrism@byui.edu (208) 496-9834
Rebecca Chidester Career & Academic Advisor - Online chidesterr@byui.edu (208) 496-9837
College of Business and Communication
227 Smith, (208) 496-9840, CBCacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu
Natalie Whittaker Academic Discovery Coordinator whittakern@byui.edu (208) 496-9846
Tyler Christensen     Career & Academic Advisor christensent@byui.edu  (208) 496-9844
Sheila Wener Career & Academic Advisor weners@byui.edu  (208) 496-9845
For Online Students: (208) 496-9900, CBConline@byui.edu
Kendra Justesen Career & Academic Advisor justesenk@byui.edu (208) 496-9901
Natalie Gay Career & Academic Advisor gayn@byui.edu  (208) 496-9902
Debbie Willis Career & Academic Advisor willisd@byui.edu (208) 496-9903
College of Education and Human Development
309 Hinckley, (208) 496-9850, CEHDacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu
Carrie Valora           Career & Academic Advisor valorac@byui.edu          (208) 496-9850
Vance King Career & Academic Advisor kingv@byui.edu (208) 496-9850
College of Language and Letters
269 Smith, (208) 496-9860, CLLacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu
Susan Garner     Academic Discovery Coordinator     garners@byui.edu (208) 496-9864
Anne Berger Career & Academic Advisor        bergera@byui.edu (208) 496-9875
College of Performing and Visual Arts
376 Manwaring Center, (208) 496-9870, CPVAacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu
Debra Jones Academic Discovery Coordinator     jonesde@byui.edu (208) 496-9874
Anne Berger Career & Academic Advisor       bergera@byui.edu (208) 496-9875
College of Physical Sciences and Engineering
106 Austin, (208) 496-9880, CPSEacademicdiscoverycenter@byui.edu
Karla Groom Academic Discovery Coordinator          groomk@byui.edu (208) 496-9885
Michael Cornick     Career & Academic Advisor cornickm@byui.edu      (208) 496-9884